St. Tammany Republican Groups
                Connecting the Republican Community
                        in St. Tammany Parish, Louisiana
Follow Us On:
RPWST Events

Louisiana Federation of Republican Women:

President, June Williams stated: "Founded in 1953, the Federation is a grassroots political organization with thousands of active members in local clubs across Louisiana, making it one of the largest and most influential women's political organizations in the state.  We work to promote an informed public through political education and activity; increase the effectiveness of women in the cause of good government; encourage and facilitate cooperation and communication among local clubs, their members and the LFRW; foster loyalty to the Republican Party and promote its principles and candidates in all elections; and support objectives and policies of the Republican National Committee and work for the election of the national Republican Party nominee." 

Republican Professional Women of St. Tammany (RPWST)

2019 RPWST Officers
President Jackie Schneider
1st Vice President, Programs Susan Strain
2nd Vice President Daphne Misuraca
Recording Secretary Tracy Krieger
Corresponding Secretary Brenda Morton
Congratulations to Joy Conlin
2019 Charlotte Hays Scholarship Winner!
Congratulations Sarah d'Hemecourt
2019 Anne Barnes Scholarship Winner!

About Us - Republican Professional Women of St. Tammany (RPWST) 

The Republican Professional Women of St. Tammany is one of several clubs in the St. Tammany area.  We are the only club that meets regularly in the evening, making it possible for working women to participate.  We meet the first Wednesday of each month at different locations throughout West St. Tammany.  Our meetings begin at 6:30 pm for networking and social time with the business meeting and dinner starting at 7:00 pm.  We have many dynamic speakers through out the year.  Please come and join us.  For information, contact Samantha Goodwin, Second Vice-President/Membership Chairman at or
The Republican Professional Women of St. Tammany (RPWST) is an energetic group of women, many whose busy schedules benefit from our evening meetings.  Members include homemakers, office professionals, retailers, teachers, doctors, lawyers, veterinarians, retirees, community activists, former military and elected officials.  The agendas of RPWST meetings host dynamic speakers who educate and inform us as to current events.  Recent speakers include Louisiana State Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry, Mike Strain, Louisiana Secretary of State, Tom Schedler, Cuban Immigrant Gisela Chevalier, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, on topics ranging from white collar crime investigation to Cuban immigrants who have made their new lives in America. Meetings often include a "Constitutional Minute":  an ongoing educational session about our Country's Bill of Rights, Constitution and its Amendments. Our group is very involved in political activities and elections from the local scene to the national level.  We proudly support the Northshore Young Republicans and St. Tammany Teen Age Republicans (STTARs) along with local community outreach programs such as Habitat for Humanity, Safe Harbor, Wounded Warriors and Operation We Care.

Awards Received from the Louisiana Federation of Republican Women:
2015 State Biennial Convention, Alexandria, La for Division B:
First Place Achievement Award - Newsletter

First Place Achievement Award Finance / Fund Raising - Most Money Received
First Place Achievement Award Finance / Fund Raising - Best Idea
Second Place Achievement Award Campaign Volunteer Hours - Club
Second Place Achievement Award - Community Service Caring for America
Second Place Achievement Award - Public Relations and Publicity
Second Place Achievement Award - Scrapbook
Second Place Achievement Award - Technology
Third Place Achievement Award - Programs
Community Leaders and Elected Officials Belonging to RPWST:  

Melissa Henry, Clerk of Court, 22nd Judicial District, St. Tammany Parish
Maureen O'Brien, St. Tammany Parish Council, District 10
Susan Leonard, Justice of the Peace, 4th Ward
Anne Thompson, Justice of the Peace, 4th Ward 
Maureen O'Brien, Pamela Ferguson, Joyette Rhoden, Jackie Schneider, Republican Parish Executive Committee 
Sharon Drucker, St. Tammany Parish School Board 
Jackie Schneider, State Central Committee 
Susan Strain, Chair Keep Louisiana Beautiful Board